Best LEGO® Freight Wagon Award

Best Freight Wagon Model award - LEGO trains

The Best LEGO® Freight Wagon Award is awarded to the best designed freight wagon.

There’s not much more satisfying than a long rake of LEGO freight wagons behind a locomotive, and this award seeks out the best designed LEGO wagon from your railway or railroad.

  • This award category is for AFOLs (Adult Fans of LEGO) aged 18 years or over
  • Wagon models must run on standard LEGO® train track. This includes large radius curves and points / switches
  • Models must be railway / railroad themed
  • This category is open to any single wagon design
  • Models must be physically built; you can enter digital models in the Best Digital Wagon category
  • Models and displays must be largely built in the past 24 months (as of the opening date of the awards)

This category is for entries including:

  • open wagons
  • box cars and wagons
  • tankers
  • hoppers

Please use the Other wagon category for brake vans, caboose, maintenance of way vehicles, snow ploughs, etc.

Entries may be physical models or digital renders, and may make use of some third party elements including:

  • custom bearings and axles
  • custom wheel sets
  • custom printed elements

© Brick Train Awards, an idea by Bricks McGee and LNUR. The LEGO Group does not own or endorse the Brick Train Awards. LEGO® is a registered trademark of the LEGO Group.

Terms for competition entry. Press & media queries. In the media.

Website design by Peacock Carter