Best Other LEGO® Locomotive Award

Best Other Locomotive Model award - LEGO trains

The Best Other LEGO® Locomotive Award is awarded to the best designed and novel LEGO® model of locomotives that don’t fit in to our other categories.

This category is for:

  • Any locomotive or powered unit that doesn’t fit the Diesel, Electric or Steam locomotive award categories
  • Microscale locomotive design – defined as anything smaller in scale than 1:60
  • Narrow gauge locomotive designs – these can be locomotives designed for LEGO® track with railheads of 5 studs or fewer apart (i.e., smaller than standard LEGO tracks), or larger-scale models built for standard LEGO® track
  • Larger-scale locomotive, defined as anything larger than 1:40 scale

Entries must meet the following rules:

  • This award category is for AFOLs (Adult Fans of LEGO®) aged 18 years or over
  • Models must be railway / railroad themed
  • This category is open to any single locomotive design
  • Models must be physically built; you can enter digital models in the Best Digital Locomotive category
  • Models and displays must be largely built in the past 24 months (as of the opening date of the awards)

Entries may make use of some third party elements including:

  • custom bearings and axles
  • custom wheel sets
  • custom printed elements and decals
  • custom rods

© Brick Train Awards, an idea by Bricks McGee and LNUR. The LEGO Group does not own or endorse the Brick Train Awards. LEGO® is a registered trademark of the LEGO Group.

Terms for competition entry. Press & media queries. In the media.

Website design by Peacock Carter